Monmouthshire is a principal area in southeast Wales, styled as a ‘county’. Historically, it was one of the 13 original counties of Wales.  Comprising mostly of sedimentary rock formations, the region is mostly hilly, with the South Valleys bordering the west of the county, and the Black Mountains, part of the Brecon Beacons National Park, […]


Glamorgan is one of the thirteen historic counties of Wales, situated in the south, and is often referred to as the ‘crucible of the Industrial Revolution’, due to its wealth of natural resources including metals and coal. The county town is Cardiff, which is also the capital city of Wales.  There are three distinct geographical […]